Full list of Emmys 2020 winners: Watchman, Shits Creek, Gentia, Mark Rufallo and many more



Sunday 2020 Primetime Emmy Awards Done Shits Creek Wiping out comedy awards and HBO’s Watchman And Next Enjoys their own great success in limited series and drama genres.

Regina King surprisingly won Best Lead Actress in the Limited Series for Watchman, while Euphoria’s Zentaya won her first Emmy for Best Lead Actress in a Drama. Mark Ruffalo fans were eager to see him win Best Lead Actor in the limited series I Know This Much Is True.

Jimmy Kimmel hosted the virtual festival from the Staples Center in LA, mostly hiccup-free live, with live feeds giving us the spontaneous reactions of winners from anywhere in the world.

Here is the full list of 2020 Primetime Emmy Award winners.

read more: Full list of Creative Arts Emmy winners


Best Drama Series

It is better to call Saul
The Handmate’s Tale
Killing Eve
Stranger things
Heir – Winner

Best Supporting Actress in a Drama Series

Helena Bonham Carter, The Crown
Laura Tern, Big Little Lies
Julia Garner, Oserk – Winner
Beyond Newton, West World
Fiona Shaw, Eve kills
Sarah Snook, heir
Meryl Streep, Big Little Lies
Samira Wiley, The Handmaid’s Tale

Best Supporting Actor in a Drama Series

Nicholas Braun, heir
Billy Groove, The Morning Show – Winner
Kieran Kalkin, heir
Mark Dublos, The Morning Show
Giancarlo Esposito, Best Calling Saul
Matthew McFadian, heir
Bradley Whitford, The Handmaid’s Tale
Jeffrey Wright, West World

Excellent movement for a drama series

Andrzej Barak, Heir – Winner

Excellent writing for a drama series

Jesse Armstrong, successor – winner

Best Leading Actress in a Drama Series

Jennifer Aniston, The Morning Show
Olivia Coleman, The Crown
Jodi Kamar, Eve Killing
Laura Linney, Oserk
Sandra kills Eve
Zentaya, Euphoria – Winner

Best Leading Actor in a Drama Series

Jason Batman, Oserk
Sterling Q. Brown, this is ours
Steve Carell, The Morning Show
Brian Cox, heir
Billy Porter, Bose
Jeremy Strong, successor – winner

Excellent competition program

Masked singer
Tap it!
Rubel’s Traction Race – Winner
Excellent cook
The voice

Best defined series

Small fire everywhere
Mrs. America
Watchman – Winner

Best Supporting Actress in a Limited Series or Movie

Uso Aduba, Mrs. USA – Winner
Tony Colette, incredible
Marco Martindale, Mrs. America
Jean Smart, Watchman
Holland Taylor, Hollywood
Tracy Woolman, Mrs. America

Best Supporting Actor in a Limited Series or Movie

Yahya Abdul-Maddin II, Watchman – Winner
Joan Adebo, Watchman
Titus Burgess, Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt: Kimmy Versus the Reverend
Louis Cossett Jr., Watchman
Dylan McDermott, Hollywood
Jim Parsons, Hollywood

Great motion for a limited series or movie

Maria Schrder, Unusual – Winner

Best writing for a limited series or movie

Damon Lindelof, Kart Jefferson, Watchman – Winner

Best Lead Actor in a Limited Series or Movie

Jeremy Irons, Watchman
Hugh Jackman, poor education
Paul Meskel, Ordinary People
Jeremy Pope, Hollywood
Mark Rufallo, I know this is very true – the winner

Best Lead Actress in a Limited Series or Movie

Cate Blanchett, Mrs. USA
Shira Haas, unusual
Regina King, Watchman – Winner
Octavia Spencer, self-produced
Kerry Washington, small fire everywhere

Best Variety Talk Series

Daily show with Trevor Noah
Full lead with Samantha Theni
Jimmy Kimmel Live
Tonight last week with John Oliver – winner
The Late Show with Stephen Colbert

Best Comedy Series

Control your excitement
Ted to me
Good place
Kominski method
Wonderful Mrs. Michel
Shits Creek – Winner
What we do in the shadows

Best Supporting Actress in a Comedy Series

Alex Borstein, The Marvelous Mrs. Michel
D’RC Garden, good location
Betty Gilpin, GLOW
Marin Hinkle, The Marvelous Mrs. Michel
Kate McKinnon, Saturday Night Live
Annie Murphy, Shitz Creek – Winner
Yvonne Orzy, insecure
Cecil Strong, live Saturday night

Best Supporting Actor in a Comedy Series

Mahershala Ali, Rami
Alan Arkin, The Kominsky Method
Andre Brocker, Brooklyn Nine-Nine
Sterling Q. Brown, The Marvelous Mrs. Michel
William Jackson Harbor, The Good Place
Daniel Levy, Shitz Creek – Winner
Tony Shaulhoop, The Marvelous Mrs. Michel
Kenan Thompson, Saturday Night Live

Great movement for a comedy series

Daniel Levy and Andrew Cividino, Shits Creek – Winner

Best writing for a comedy series

Daniel Levy, Shitz Creek – Winner

Best Leading Actor in a Comedy Series

Anthony Anderson, Black-Ish
Dawn Seattle, Black Monday
Ted Donson, The Good Place
Michael Douglas, The Kominsky Method
Eugene Levy, Shitz Creek – Winner
Rama Youssef, Rama

Best Leading Actress in a Comedy Series

Christina Apple Gate, Dead to Me
Rachel Brosnahan, The Marvelous Mrs. Michel
Linda Cordellini, Dead to Me
Catherine O’Hara, Shitz Creek – Winner
Isa Ray, insecure
Tracy Ellis Rose, Black-Ish

Maggie Benson

"Bacon trailblazer. Certified coffee maven. Zombie lover. Tv specialist. Freelance communicator."

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button